When you use the USDC Bridge, your transactions are recorded on the originating and receiving blockchains. Blockchain transactions are final once confirmed and cannot be canceled, reversed, or changed.
Moreover, Circle does not custody your USDC at any part of the process. If USDC is sent incorrectly or becomes inaccessible due to user error, recovery is not possible.
Always double-check before you confirm your transfer. You’re responsible for reviewing all transaction details in your wallet, including:
Recipient wallet address
Destination blockchain/network
Token and wallet compatibility
If a transaction completes successfully onchain but was sent to the wrong address/network or becomes inaccessible due to user error, recovery is not possible, and Circle can’t reverse or retrieve the funds.